>

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Early Start to Grain Shipping and Planting Season?
If recent warm weather across the country continues, the grain shipping season on U.S. waterways could see an early start this year. The warm weather also may be a temptation for farmers to start spring field work early. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 1:03PM Mon Feb 20, 2017 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, February 27, 2017 11:25AM CST
President Donald Trump is expected to sign an executive order to roll back the waters of the United States, or WOTUS rule.
Thursday, February 23, 2017 5:23PM CST
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 7:28PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 10:43AM CST
Funeral arrangements for Marcia Zarley Taylor.
Monday, February 20, 2017 12:24PM CST
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 2:07PM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, February 27, 2017 1:54PM CST
Persistent cooling in the northern Pacific Ocean may have anchored the West Coast atmospheric river.
Thursday, February 23, 2017 2:12PM CST
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 2:03PM CST
Monday, February 27, 2017 2:58PM CST
Spot ethanol prices ease in Chicago and New York Harbor Monday with lower corn futures.
Friday, February 24, 2017 2:57PM CST
Thursday, February 23, 2017 2:35PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 12:51PM CST
Let's hope we learned some lessons from our dicamba mistakes this past summer.
Friday, January 27, 2017 4:18PM CST
Friday, January 6, 2017 11:05AM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 9:29AM CST
Most exhibitors Progressive Farmer Senior Editor Jim Patrico interviewed at this year's National Farm Machinery Show were quietly optimistic about prospects for 2017.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 12:15PM CST
Thursday, February 9, 2017 7:33AM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, February 17, 2017 3:09PM CST
Until the CME can somehow revive the critical reality of convergence, risk managers will find live cattle futures to be no more useful than an ornamental doorstop.
Friday, February 10, 2017 3:30PM CST
Monday, February 6, 2017 2:51PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN